Skip to content

Gordon Burn Prize 2016

  • by

Deadline for submissions: Friday 18 March 2016.

The Gordon Burn Prize is a partnership between the Gordon Burn Trust, New Writing North, Faber and Faber and Durham Book Festival. Previous winners of the prize are the novelists Ben Myers (Pig Iron) and Paul Kingsnorth(The Wake) and the journalist Dan Davies (In Plain Sight: The Life and Lies of Jimmy Savile).
The winning writer will receive £5,000 and the opportunity to undertake a writing retreat of up to three months at the Gordon Burn cottage in Berwickshire. The winner will receive the prize at a special event that will open Durham Book Festival on Friday 7 October 2016.

Read More